Save a Penny, Save the Earth

Saving money is something everyone wants to do, but by saving money, you can also save your mother (the Earth) in the process!

Spring March 11, 2011

Filed under: Environment,Ramblings,Weather — Katie.Sewell @ 12:45 pm
Tags: , ,

This morning, it was 31 degrees when I left the apartment. As I walked toward the bus stop, I could see my breath. I’m not complaining, just setting the scene.

As I walked to get the bus, I realized how excited I was for spring. Warm weather means that instead of taking the bus to work, I can walk to work. Walking to work has become similar to a ritual for me in the spring. As I walk, every day, I can see the progression of spring into summer. The crocuses are coming up, then the daffodils and tulips. The trees sprout leaves and suddenly, there are baby bunnies all over the place. Let’s not forget the family of deer that wander the neighborhoods where I walk.

I can’t wait. Spring cannot get here fast enough.

 

Leave a Reply

